Welcome!

On this beautiful October morning, let me start by telling you briefly about my plans for this blog and myself.

I have been an executive assistant for the past thirty years. On holidays and vacations, my partner, Dan and I would roam but were always held back by my 9-5 job. We have traveled to Africa, South America, New Zealand, Europe and so many places in the US…but all confined to a two-week vacation.

About a year ago, I made the decision to take that proverbial fork in the road. I began working towards becoming a travel counselor and virtual assistant, which might provide us with new experiences and opportunities for travel.

This blog will be about our new journeys as well as revisiting some of our past. I will post travel related reviews, suggested itineraries and host guest bloggers. I will also share discounted travel opportunities with you. You might even go on your own journeys and share your experiences with us.

Let’s roam!

Treelined Path of Aspens

The Road Not Taken

Two roads diverged in the yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth…

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I –
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.
– Robert Frost

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

